Central Texas Water Efficiency Network

About the Central Texas Water Efficiency Network

The Central Texas Water Efficiency Network (CTWEN) is a coalition of municipalities, water providers and water conservation advocates in the Central Texas region. Our purpose is to openly and actively share information and promote water efficiency education, legislation, programs, technologies, and all other integral components of water conservation in order to regionally have an impact on water supplies and use. The CTWEN meet on a regular basis throughout the year.

We invite you to join us in our effort to protect Central Texas water supplies. Please place a sign on your lawn and let others know that you pledge to follow your community’s outdoor watering schedule and to find ways to reduce water in your home and/or business.

Contact Us

All are welcome! For additional information about CTWEN and upcoming meetings, please contact Jessica Woods, Water Conservation Specialist at the City of Round Rock at (512) 671-2872 or via email jwoods@round-rock.tx.us

Take the pledge to follow your community’s outdoor watering schedule and to find ways to reduce water use in your home and/or business.

Let your neighbors know about your commitment to water conservation by placing a CTWEN yard sign in your lawn. These signs are FREE and provide a great explanation for why brown is the new “green” for Central Texas lawns during the drought.

You can pick up your free sign at one of 5 Central Texas locations.

Please see the map below for free pick-up locations

Member Contact Phone Email
City of Round Rock Jessica Woods 512-671-2875 jwoods @ round-rock.tx.us
Lower Colorado River Authority Stacey Pandey 512-473-3200 stacey.pandey @ lcra.org
City of Cedar Park Katherine Woerner 512-401-5032 katherine.woerner @ cedarparktx.us
Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club Jennifer Walker 512-477-1729 jennifer.walker @ sierraclub.org
City of San Marcos Jan Klein 512-393-8310 jklein @ sanmarcostx.gov
New Braunfels Utilities David Hubbard 830-608-8997 dhubbard @ nbutexas.com
City of Austin Mark Jordan 512-974-3901 mark.jordan @ austintexas.gov
BESACD Conservation District Robin Gary 512-282-8441 rhgary @ bseacd.org
National Wildlife Federation Joanna Wolaver 512-565-0812 joannawolaver @ yahoo.com
Austin Area Research Organization Barbara Johnson 512-477-4000 bjohnson @ aaroregion.com
Wells Branch MUD Donna Howe 512-657-9289 DHowe @ austin.rr.com
City of Pflugerville Darrell Winslett 512-251-9935 tracyh @ cityofpflugerville.com
Texas Water Development Board Holly Vierk 512-463-4305 holly.vierk @ twdb.state.tx.us
City of Georgetown Gabriel Dominguez 512-930-2578 gabriel.dominguez @ georgetown.org
Crossroads Utilities Andrew Hunt 512-246-5921 ahunt @ crossroadsus.com
Aqua Water Supply Corp Chuck Kellogg 512-303-3943 ckellogg @ aquawsc.com
Brushy Creek MUD Molly Mulloy 512-255-7871×409 m.mulloy @ bcmud.org
Clean Water Fund Dave Foster 512-637-9482 dfoster @ cleanwater.org

Texas Water Foundation
P.O. Box 13252
Austin, Texas 78711-3252

Have ideas about how we might work together? Please call (512) 994-7260 or click here to email Carole Baker

Donate Today!

Latest Posts