Central Texas Water Efficiency Network

About the Central Texas Water Efficiency Network

The Central Texas Water Efficiency Network (CTWEN) is a coalition of municipalities, water providers, and water conservation advocates in the Central Texas region.  Our purpose has been defined as the following: To openly and actively share information and promote water efficiency education, legislation, programs, technologies, and all other integral components of water conservation in order to regionally have an impact on water supplies and use.

As CTWEN continues to grow, our goal is to continue to collaborate to educate our own customers, as well as the Central Texas region, to become water stewards and think of the water outside of our own town.  We all have slightly different water sources or specific water challenges, but overall our bond is quite common, we are dedicated to protecting and using water efficiently.

Contact Us

CTWEN meets regularly on the second Thursday of each month.  For additional information about CTWEN and upcoming meeting schedule, contact Jessica Woods, City of Round Rock Water Conservation Coordinator at jwoods@roundrocktexas.gov .

Follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/CentralTexasWater

Take the pledge to follow your community’s outdoor watering schedule and to find ways to reduce water use in your home and/or business.

Let your neighbors know about your commitment to water conservation by placing a CTWEN yard sign in your lawn. These signs are FREE and provide a great explanation for why brown is the new “green” for Central Texas lawns during the drought.

You can pick up your free sign at one of 5 Central Texas locations.

Please see the map below for free pick-up locations

Member Contact Phone Email
City of Round Rock Jessica Woods 512-671-2875 jwoods@round-rock.tx.us
City of Pflugerville Darrell Winslett 512-251-9935 tracyh@cityofpflugerville.com
City of Pflugerville Patricia Rinehart 512 990-6405 patriciar@pflugervilletx.gov
Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club Jennifer Walker 512-477-1729 jennifer.walker@sierraclub.org
City of San Marcos Jan Klein 512-393-8310 jklein@sanmarcostx.gov
New Braunfels Utilities David Hubbard 830-608-8997 dhubbard@nbutexas.com
Lower Colorado River Authority Stacey Pandey 512-473-3200 stacey.pandey @ lcra.org
Aqua Water Supply Corp Chuck Kellogg 512-303-3943 ckellogg@aquawsc.com
Texas Water Development Board Holly Vierk 512-463-4305 holly.vierk@twdb.state.tx.us
Austin Area Research Organization Barbara Johnson 512-477-4000 bjohnson@aaroregion.com
Capital Area Suburban Exchange Donna Howe 512-657-9289 DonnaHowe22@gmail.com
Austin Water Utility Heather Dalrymple 512-974-2559 heather.dalrymple@austintexas.gov
City of Cedar Park Katherine Woerner 512-401-5032 katherine.woerner@cedarparktx.us
BESACD Conservation District Robin Gary 512-282-8441 rhgary @ bseacd.org
City of Kyle Jason Biemer 512-262-3024 jbiemer@cityofkyle.com

Texas Water Foundation
P.O. Box 13252
Austin, Texas 78711-3252

Have ideas about how we might work together? Please call (512) 994-7260 or click here to email Carole Baker

Donate Today!